Chest 162; Splash

22 May
Chest 162 Splash

Chest 162; Splash 2017

After a considerable time away from my blog, I have gained enough time to spend trying to recover the small skills learned with photoshop.

The next series of four pictures including the above is an exercise using only the same few images found on a particular drive on my laptop.The aim was to find the different moods that can be created with the same images. There is only one X-ray used in the series, a picture of some trees, closeup of a bird, and some misty areas in a mountain stream.

This series has no particular medical philosophy with it, it was just fun.

 

3 Responses to “Chest 162; Splash”

  1. It's me over here !!! May 23, 2017 at 5:33 am #

    I am all for the ‘fun’ of art…it should be enjoyable, rewarding, fun, emotional, sometimes wierd, sometimes wonderful. The experience of different expressions is where it’s at. Look forward to the other 3 of the same but different pictures.

    • Xraypics May 23, 2017 at 7:58 am #

      Thankyou “it’s me I’m over here” your comment is much appreciated.

  2. Photobooth Journal January 22, 2018 at 1:44 pm #

    Wonderful how you were able to get four such diverse artworks from such limited primary materials. Seeing them, even though in reverse order, was fun for me too!

Leave a comment