Chest 55; Pulsation

4 Apr
Image

Chest 55; Pulsation

This picture is busy, full of colour and movement, the style of the background is influenced by the graffiti movement. The chest X-ray comes from a young man with a congenital heart disease that causes cardiac failure by affecting cardiac rhythm. I was taught as a student; “The heart is just a ‘bloody’ pump” the thing must be capable of running 24/7 continuously for some 70 – 80 years at least. This links with the base image which comes from a 1950s diesel pump engine. Those old pumps had a beautiful rhythmic thrumming, as a child on my grandfather’s farm I would waken at night and hear the sound of the pumps working through the night in the dark sheds. The philosophy of a pump is “The pump must run” the equipment must be reliable.

 

One Response to “Chest 55; Pulsation”

  1. Janine May 17, 2017 at 12:49 pm #

    I’m with you on the Timeline. I’ve got such delay goodness right now that I could only add to it…not take anything away. This creates a problem because I usually sell gear to buy gear. I’m in a quandary on this one because $450 I quite a bit. Actually it is a mere drop in the bucket compared to the ML2 pricetag and I own one of thswa…ohet to do…

Leave a Reply

