Chest 58; Climbing in – or climbing out

19 Apr
Image

Chest 58; Climbing in – or climbing out

This is the first time I’ve included a human image into my pictures – actually a photo of myself taken at the Victory column in Estonia. I’m not quite sure how to interpret this picture, ( it looks like Scott of the Antarctic) but it is perhaps too personal.

The index X-ray was a case of calcified hilar lymph nodes, due either to TB or sarcoidosis. Chest X-rays are the bread-and-butter of radiology and if this one investigation is not well  understood big mistakes can be made.

This picture reminds me of the amount of work that I have done struggling against the huge volume of radiological work, it is a labour of Sisyphus, and perhaps the picture symbolises breaking through this barrier into a new life. Is this a subconscious response?

I hope readers would be kind enough to make a comment.

2 Responses to “Chest 58; Climbing in – or climbing out”

  1. MikeP April 19, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

    This immediately drew me in and I am still looking around in here 🙂
    Like the perspective of the person.

    • Xraypics April 19, 2013 at 1:41 pm #

      Thankyou Mike. Since you looked at it i put my words in – for some reason they had not inserted properly – your comment reminded me. Cheers! Tony

Leave a Reply

