Chest 81; Conduction

2 Aug
Image

Chest 81; Conduction

 

 

I think the message in this image is perhaps a little obvious, though I hope the image is more intriguing. The Index X-ray came from a person with a cardiac conduction defect that required placement of pacing wires and subsequently a coronary artery stent. The image I chose from the teaching file was the pre-surgical study. It is set over a study of napped slate paving, and a large power pole overlaid – the electrical connection!

The descriptions I have heard of near death experiences sometimes correspond with this image – a bluish green translucent membrane behind which shadows move – “I saw with perfect clarity”

The shadows cast by the network of wires resonate with the shadows that cardiac conditions cast over the person’s life, and the shadows of the X-Rays. It gives me the feeling that I used to get standing on the stage of an empty theatre waiting for the players to arrive and set the waiting set alive.

2 Responses to “Chest 81; Conduction”

  1. Playamart - Zeebra Designs August 2, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    very nice! it also reminds me to be grateful that my wiring seems to be working well!

    • Xraypics August 2, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

      Thankyou again for your beautiful comment – And thankyou for the comments I see in so many other blogs – you are such a support to fellow bloggers. Tony.

Leave a Reply

