Feet – an exercise

19 Nov

As part of a development exercise I have been challenged to produce a picture of my feet.

Feet 3 J

Feet 3

These are my feet. I rather like that I can see my face in the left foot.

Feet 1 J

Feet 1

This version gives the impression of being underwater in a rather dirty pond.

Feet 4 J

Feet 4

I liked the warmth and focus of this version. It reminds me a little of the famous hands in the Sistine Chapel, though it looks nothing like.

Feet 5 J

Feet 5

The final picture incorporates my signature Chest X-ray and gives the whole composition a different feeling.

I know which one is my favourite, but would value the opinions of anyone who might read this. Please, critical comments are welcomed.

 

 

12 Responses to “Feet – an exercise”

  1. Playamart - Zeebra Designs November 20, 2015 at 8:11 am #

    hey! how great it is to be able to view this, and i like the final one most.. i like the cool and warm colors…

    battery is running down fast, but it’s good to touch base.. hope all’s ok there across that ‘hot’ batch of pacific waters… state of emergency announced this week in preparation for el nino.

    logging off til next week.
    z

  2. annerose November 20, 2015 at 11:05 am #

    I like feet 5 the most, also the dirty pond one. I really like the bits of blue in 5 and a sense of distance off to the top left.

    • Xraypics November 20, 2015 at 9:51 pm #

      Thankyou, the contrast between the cold and warm colours sets it off. I must agree with you.

  3. sedge808 November 20, 2015 at 11:52 am #

    nice feets

  4. leecleland November 23, 2015 at 8:23 pm #

    Interesting exercise Tony, but no Feet 2? I agree that Feet 5 has depth and mystery and the contrast in colours. Also like Feet 1 mainly because it’s blue 🙂

    • Xraypics November 23, 2015 at 9:50 pm #

      Have to confess I only included the various iterations because I have had difficulty deciding which I liked best. No 5 is the most mysterious, but the others all had something – and who would have thought feet could do that? Thanks so much for your comment.

      • leecleland November 25, 2015 at 6:44 am #

        I know exactly where you are coming from with decision making, when it comes to photos.

  5. elmediat December 4, 2015 at 6:39 am #

    I see them as a series of transformative stages. Each one takes a step further into abstract concept of self. Very well done.

    • elmediat December 4, 2015 at 6:40 am #

      Intended to add – these could become an interesting animation sequence. 🙂

      • Xraypics December 4, 2015 at 1:41 pm #

        That’s a great thought, let me dwell on it!

    • Xraypics December 4, 2015 at 1:41 pm #

      I only put three in but there were five in all, perhaps should have included the lot.

  6. Anita C. Miller December 31, 2015 at 1:21 pm #

    I like feet 1 and 5 very much. I also like the idea of repetition with slight variation… I keep going between them. Very intriguing.

Leave a Reply

